Starting out

32 Posts
16 Users
94 Thanks
Lady
Topic starter
(@emilyashe)
Eminent Member     Missouri, United States of America

I want to start off by saying I will probably never leave my house en femme as I see it now at this point in my life πŸ˜”.Β  I am new to buying my own clothes and accessories. I have only really figured out shoe sizing so far. I was wanting to get a cheap breastplate off Amazon again only to wear inside the house when the family is gone. I've read that they get hot and many of you girls like forms better. I am still to hairy with no plans of shaving right now. Would a breastplate even work for someone with chest hair? With that being said my thought is to get the breastplate first and then take measurements and buy clothes? I don't have a look in mind I'm going for. I'm just starting out and still need to keep on the down low.

31 Replies
18 Replies
Ambassador
(@ellyd22)

Famed Member     Norfolk, United Kingdom

@emilyashe Hey Emily

Breast plates.

Just don't.

I bought one earlier in the year when the pink fog descended and hated it. It ended up going in the bin after a few uses (and also after it had ripped around the neck). If you want a summary of the pros and cons, here you are:

Pros: Can look good in photos or on video; realistic cleavage (as long as you can match your skin tone): no adhesive or bra necessary; very large cup sizes possible (if that’s your thing).

Cons: don’t look realistic in person; the heavy weight can cause back strain with prolonged use; the seams at the neck and shoulders are difficult to hide, and don’t work with all styles of clothing; difficult to put on and take off; limited availability of different skin tones; hot and sweaty; fragile and prone to tearing; very expensive compared to other techniques for achieving a cleavage.