Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Myself, I’m genderfuid, so there are times I don’t feel feminine, and I have no interest in dressing en femme, even when I have the perfect opportunity. When I’m feeling this way, often I ignore CDH. That’s funny, because today I feel very much in guy mode, but here I am on CDH. Sometimes it gets muddled up. As a life coach, I know my most powerful tool is acceptance, even when I’m unclear what I’m accepting. Accept the mystery.

This is all relatively new for me because I’ve only stepped into my feminine experience in the past year or so. Up until then (my whole life), my dressing was limited to a few minutes at a time, and primarily focused on the erotic aspect of expressing my feminine.

Now as I explore the full range of feelings when I’m feminine, I get to practice acceptance of this person and persona. I know that I’ll be able to stand tall with those I want to tell about my true nature only when I can be fully accepting of me as I am in the feminine mode.

I also get to accept who I am when I am NOT Lorie. Or who I am when I feel that mashup person who wants a bit of everything to express. The indecisive person who isn’t sure, the person who doesn’t want to choose to come down on one side or the other.

Acceptance. What do you find about yourself that you want to accept? Or am I the only one who feels a bit confused at times?

Hi Lorie,

For me its about just Accepting  Flowing with it all . What ever that may be on any given day.

Hi Lorie.

Thank you for your thoughts.

Acceptance has been difficult for me but I agree acceptance of ones self; however different that may be or however much you personally may not want it to be is critical to living as gender_________ fill in the blank.

For me it is gender broken. For others here that term may not work but it does for me; i.e. this concept has enabled me to accept myself as I am.