Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

This has been a problem for me as long as i can remember, I’m not technically ashamed of what i do but i find it almost impossible to tell others or for others to find out that im a crossdresser. I’ve been doing it all my life, my wife knows one of my friends knows and she took it great. The fact is girls seem to accept things far more than guys.

So i yoyo posting pictures of myself almost daring to be caught, then delete them and rinse repeat. Its like i want to just say screw it and be accepeted but am too scared to actually commit to it. The saying lifes too short comes to mind, but why have i such a numbing fear of people knowing who i am.

Society still seems to be more unnacepting of crossdressing than any other thing and ive always been confused as why.

Clearly so many of you girls on here are happy for you pics to be flying around the internet, i wonder if you have any advise or what your feelings are about this.

Thx!

Anonymous

Hi Lisa,

Welcome to cdh. You’ve found a safe and friendly forum to explore your cd nature. As to your ‘big’ question, I think a quite a lot of us have that challenge … I’ll get back to you when I think I have an answer 😉

Many  posters like to put up lovely photos of themselves here. But  also lots don’t , including some long established members. It’s certainly not a requirement.

Any photos you post are ‘public’ and visible across the web. If you join at the next level, you get access to your own private gallery, which only other members at that level can see (and vice versa).

Some worry that a photo can be reverse imaged in facial recognition software to the real you whoever that might be. I think currently that’s unlikely if you present in your photo with a wig and make up – but I understand their concerns.

All I’ll suggest is to only do what you feel comfortable with.

Marti xxx

Anonymous