Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Stevie Steiner
      Managing Ambassador

I guess I must be becoming more of a!complete woman as I wonder what to do with my hair.  Changing your hair up is such a girly thing after all.  Walking through my local Rexall I keep stopping by all the colouring kits available and how it might look on me. ( Stevie as a blond? 😜 )  Just wondering if any of you long haired girls out there have tried these – I assume it washes out after a week or two, and I’m curious as to what I would look like, and hair apps don’t cut it.

For that matter, how many wig wearing sisters have more than one colour, or one style in their wardrobe?   The variety would make matching outfits so much more fun and  interesting!  Just a thought.

Stevie

Peta Mari
      Lady

I have been dying my hair for 4 years. Medium brown. Ash brown. Once dark brown that had tinges of voilet.

Stevie Steiner
        Managing Ambassador

I’ve probably watched too many comedies where the hair winds up orange.  That terrifies me!

Stevie,

Heck, the ‘man’ in me is even considering it – I really don’t like the way that grey is beginning to take over my temples!

I had three different coloured wigs back in the days before the my final purge.  Now just one, a honey blonde, the one I’m wearing in my profile pic. Will be adding some others, I’m thinking I might look good as a redhead??

Marcellette

My own hair is now almost non-existant and so I generally don’t have to worry about it and there is definitely too little to try and colour!

On the plus side, it means I can buy wigs in what ever length, style and colour that I want! The only thing that slows me down is the cost!

-A.