Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I have been using breast forms for only a couple months. Haven’t worn them in public. Only for some photos so they’ve been gently used. The backside is less sticky and I was wondering what is the best and easiest way to add tackiness to them. I’ve seen tape and glue but I would want something that easily removes since I don’t wear them all day.

“Adapt” brand medical adhesive works well for me.  They also make a remover that eliminates the stickiness after removing your forms.

😉 K

I will look into that brand. Thanks so much

It’s aka Hollister.

🙂

K

Thanks so much

Hi Kelli I got some of that Hollister adhesive and it’s been a bit of a nightmare.  I expected it to spray as a mist and leave tackiness but it comes out in a stream and, while very sticky never seems to really dry and is is basically impossible to clean up with the Hollister adhesive remover or Goo Gone or anything.  Am I doing something wrong or do you think I have have a bad spray can or something?

Emily Alt
            Managing Ambassador

Hollister is decent adhesive but I don’t like it for the same reason as you.  A workaround is to spray a small amount very close to your form and use a makeup brush to spread it around.  Do this multiple times until you’ve covered your forms.  Also, a thin layer that’s cured for 5+ minutes works best for adhesion and goo removal.

Great tip. Thanks Emily.

Sorry Jessica.  I follow the instructions precisely and have never had an issue with it.  You have to clean skin with alcohol before applying adhesive.  I apply adhesive with gauze square and then let it dry for the stated amount of time before attaching the form.  I use the remover to clean any residue from skin after taking forms off.  Best of luck!

K