Tagged: 

Viewing 11 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Good day Ladies,

Today I was called by one of my 4 bosses to come see them.  I get in trouble a lot so I figured I was in trouble.

When I got to the office she asked me to close the door behind me.  She then started with it have been brought to our attention.  MY MIND IS RUNNING IN EVERY DIRECTIO TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN.  She continued that you have been seen out in public dressed as a woman.  I answered yes.  And began to show her pictures of me dressed.

She then asked if I needed anything from the company.  If I wish to come to work as Paula they are supportive.  She then told me that if anyone gives me any problem to let her know.

I told her that I know that if someone has a problem with me that is their problem not mine. But she insists that I come if anything happens.

She wants me to be myself at work.

I let her know that I have no intention to come to work different than me.  I work in a factory as part of leadership. So I don’t want to wear nice thi gs at work as I don’t want to damage my good clothes.

She then explained that they are looking at creating a gender neutral washroom.

I told her I am not looking for that, but am grateful they are Making the changes.

So I am officially out at work.  Work knows about this side of me.

It is a strange feeling to know that the people I work with know about me. But what can I expect when I go out freely without thinking about being seen.

This may seem disjointed, but that is because I am still shaking from the meeting.

Sherri Remington
      Duchess - Annual

I think it’s good that you’re working at a company that is willing to look out for you, and form what you have said I don’t think that you have any reason for concern for being a CD and loosing your job.

I am thankful for the company and the way they are handling it.

I just was not expecting it.

Paula

Anonymous
          Lady