Tagged: ,

Viewing 4 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

My mom recently may a comment that was both surprising and confusing.  I have been shaving my legs consistently now for about fifteen months.  It has only garnered a few comments, mostly out of curiosity, from individuals with which I interact.  On my family side, only my sister and sister-in-law have made any comment.  Though my mom hasn’t commented about my legs, she did comment last week about the rolled cuffs on my shorts while I was helping her pack the trailer for her vacation.  She allude that she was surprised that I was wearing shorts with rolled cuffs.  It should be known that I was wearing a pair of women’s shorts.  I explained that I had bought the shorts because they were break above the knee which I prefer unlike my men’s shorts which break on or below the knee.  I didn’t say that they were women’s shorts and if my mom knew she said nothing.  What I found surprising and confusing was that that has been the only comment she has made to me.  And if she noticed the cuffs of my shorts, she had to have noticed that my legs were shaved.   In full disclosure, I should also make it know that I have shaved my legs on and off since I was a teenager, being a swimmer and cyclist since I was young.  But I hadn’t regularly shaved my legs for almost a decade before I resumed last year.  Overall, I was surprised that she has only commented about my shorts and colored socks, but no my legs.

MacKenzie Alexandra

She had to know they were shaved. If she knew that you had shaved them on and off since you were a teenager, that’s probably why she didn’t say anything. I’m sure she just figured you were doing it again.

Mac,