Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi, my name is Cindy, and this is my first post. I have been reading posts here for many years but finally have the courage ( I think) to place a post. I have been crossdressing for over 40 years, am married, Wife knows and accepts me as a crossdresser but does not like it and mostly will not have a bar of me when in Cindy mode. So, I would like to talk about going out in public with some form of girl mode happing.

I have always wanted both my ears pierced and at the age of 42, had my left ear pierced. I work in a very hard, male dominated area with short minded butch males. ( Who can pee the furthest competition would be a good night out for them). So, I expected push back and many comments. No body said a word. Move forward 10 years and on the start of a 3 month trip in our caravan to southwest Victoria, Australia, had my other ear pierced thinking that after the trip I could take it out for work and nobody would be the wiser. I never did take that second ear ring out and not a single person ever said a word to me about it.

On that trip I also wore a pale pink nail polish in my fingers some days, thinking I was far enough away from home nobody I new would see. Wife not very happy but I think she understood. Guess what, not a single person said a word about it.

For the last 6 years we have spent at least 9 months on the road traveling around Australia in our caravan, going to remote or quite bush camps where we can and into caravan parks at other times. and once we are far enough from home I let Cindy out a little bit, nail polish but pale pink when we go shopping, nice earrings in camp but back to my small sleeper earrings when out in public. Dress or skirt in camp but back to drab with sometimes a bra under my shirt when out in public.