Viewing 9 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I’ve wanted to start this thread since yesterday but after looking at Weird Science on IMDB a few minutes ago I HAVE to start this. All actors start out somewhere. Very few land a major role for their first part. So you’ve probably seen some big name stars in their early roles and don’t even know it. I’ll name a few I can think of. Who can you think of?

Weird Science (1985): Remember Chet, the older, marine or marine-esque brother who was a real PITA? He was played by none other than — Bill Paxton.

Remember the PBS kids’ show The Electric Company? Remember Easy Reader? Believe it or not that was an early role for — Morgan Freeman.

Rita Moreno was also one of the stars of that show.

Lawrence Fishburn was in an episode of M*A*S*H. You can tell it was a fairly early role for him because he’s credited as — Larry Fishburn.

Anonymous

I am not good at trivia or rembering these kind of things..but love the idea

Jack Black was on An episode of my favorite show of all time-Northern Exposure.He asked Maggie O’Connel if she would go to his High School Prom with him.Great episode and Jack was so babyface back then lol.

Thanks for sharing, I love these kind of random facts. I have always called Laurence Fishburn, Larry 🤣

• George Clooney on Roseanne
      • Clint Eastwood on Rawhide
      • Cicely Tyson on East Side/West Side
      • Olivia Cole on Szysznyk
      • John Travolta on Welcome Back Kotter!
      • Billy Crystal on Soap
      • Mayim Bialik on Blossom

I forgot about them. Great memory DeeAnn. I remember George Clooney (can you believe he’s Rosemary’s nephew?) from The Facts Of Life before Roseanne. Patty Duke’s younger son Mackenzie was also on the show for a while.

Casey:

I’ll admit to having a very odd mind. For some reason there are things that resonate with me and they seem to pack a lunch and come to say. Would you believe that I know the words to the themes for Welcome Back Kotter and Szysznyk?