Viewing 25 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

I know im new to this and I’ve only been here for a few weeks but today I had a day where I just felt hopeless. I don’t have any clothes or outfits that fit right and I just feel generally ugly and stupid. Has anyone else gone though this and if so does it get any better? I love being shelby I just want to be a better shelby and it just feels like I’m never gonna get there.

Lara Muir
      Baroness - Annual

Hi Shelby,

I think we all have those days. Most GG’s have them too. I think it might have something to do with the critical  feminine eye looking at the girl in the mirror.
      You will probably find a style that you love soon, and have trouble finding enough space to keep your pretty things!

Yes it gets better!

💕Lara

Hi Shelby.  YES!  absolutely.  I do not have the opportunity to dress every day so my time to really hone my look is limited.  Generally, I feel much sexier than I actually look when I am dressed up.  But that is the most important thing – how it makes us feel.  I used to say on my Instagram profile “perfecting the art of felinity one day at a time” and that is the truth!

Take care – Tara

We all feel that way at times but ultimately we are only going to look so good compared to GG’s it is about how you feel and in the road to acceptance do you feel good, happy, relaxed as it is apart of who you are.

WELCOME TO CDH SHELBY! so glad you are here with us.

I find if I try to suppress I can do it for a while, heck, the last time was 2 years, but when it bites, it bites. And it’s overwhelming. Could be in a good way, could be in a bad way, depends on my mental state at the time.

Anonymous

I have had this feeling for six decades and counting. I have tried to deny and repress, or simply ignore it. None of those things made the feeling go away. Conversely, I have tried to embrace and enjoy this part of myself. That came at some cost as well.