Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

<p style=”text-align: left;”>Hi ladies…. I have a complete newbie question… What does “in drab” mean? I kind of assumed it just meant in “male” clothing, but it seems to mean something else.  Sorry if it’s a dumb question… :(</p>

Anonymous

Hi Rachel, I’d say that “In drab” means not visibly crossdressed or perhaps simply in “male” clothing. I don’t think it has any other meaning.  Lesley.

Hi Rachel,

Drab…. Dressed As A Boy.

And we are all learning so don’t be afraid to ask questions.

Daniella

xoxox

I had never heard the term either before I joined.I think it is now a very appropriate term for male clothing when I look into my black/brown/blue/gray male side, then at my floral/white/black/red/rust(orange)/silver/plum/pastel – tops/skirts/dresses/pants in a range of wonderful fabrics with lace/silk/satin/cotton.

Guess which side is my favourite ?

PY’s wardrobe if you open the door is just a kaleidoscope of colour and my man wardrobe is Drab.  Py  xx

Michelle Liefde
      Ambassador

Hi Rachel, please do not feel that way.  I had no idea until I started reading articles and forums.  I personally like the Dressed As Boy definition.  hugs, Michelle

Anonymous

Drab

lacking brightness or interest; drearily dull.

Of a dull light brown color.

LOL

Becka
      Lady

Yup, what everyone says, Rachel!

🙂

Patty Phose
      Duchess

Dressed As A Boy. All the way back from Shakespeare.

I love that this topic came up. I actually had this conversation my SO and used the term when I was getting dressed for work. I mentioned that she has so my fun, bright colorful options fabrics and textures and that most of the clothes I am “allowed” to wear don’t allow for any expression. She agreed and has even bought me tops from the women’s section:) Fingers crossed that This turns into something more;)💐

Drab, dressed as a boy.  Drag, dressed as a girl.