Tagged: 

Viewing 2 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Everyone,

Okay, after a year of dressing I’m ready to try more makeup.  So far I’ve limited myself to lip gloss and that’s about it.

I’d like some suggestions for mascara that is easy to put on and especially that is easy to take off.  I’m not worried about long lasting, waterproof, smudge proof etc.  Just a basic mascara that goes on easy and looks okay.

This is so when I mess up I can erase the whole mess and start over without a lot of fuss.

Any help/suggestions/anecdotes would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Leah

Terri Anne
      Ambassador

Hi Leah,

Well, I will attempt to help.

I am not very experienced at makeup application. Also, my knowledge of the products available is limited. I have been doing my own mascara ever since I had the inkling to look pretty.

So here goes, my knowledge is from watching you tube videos. Many are enlightening and fun.

1. Get a good make up mirror with magnification, good lighting is essential- either built in to your mirror or external. 2. Get a comfortable chair and place to do all of this as it takes time and you don’t want to rush it. 3. Get a good quality mascara, Maybeline, CoverGirl, ELF, many brands out there. 4. Get your self an eyebrow combo tool [ pencil and brush]. OR just find a set of brushes with an eye brow brush. 5. If you like-good idea- get yourself some makeup cleansing pads – if you don’t already have them.

BEGIN: I will apply a bit of any good quality mascara with the supplied brush first. A pro trick( Sephora) is to bring the brush to 1/2 of your eyelash and blink a couple of times. You will need to do this again for the other half. OR, If you are lucky you may be able to do your whole lash once.