• This topic has 7 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 2 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 7 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I have been dressing for 60 years. I still remember at age nine looking at myself in my mothers mirror while wearing her clothes. I thought I  really looked like a cute girl.

I am no longer that young girl. Now I see myself as an older woman and I am happy to have become her.

Let us know how you have changed your self perception over the years. Do you still see yourself as a young girl or have you evolved into an older woman, and are you happy as the woman you are now.

Love, Stephanie

Angela Booth
      Hostess

I am no longer that young girl either. I looked very much a girl when young with my youthful looks. It takes a bit more work to look okay now but I am more than happy. As I say, women of a certain age have to make more effort and I am no different.

Trish White
      Baroness

To be totally honest Stephanie I still act like a young girl, dress like a ”younger girl” and have a young mind set. To me age is just numbers but you can only hold back the ravages of time for so long. When I was a young girl I was dressed with makeup done and ready to go in about a half an hour. Now it takes me more like an hour and a half. If I had unlimited funds I would definitely get plastic surgery on my face, eyes top and bottom and my neck but at 72 I doubt if that’s in the cards, I am happy with the woman I am now but would be a lot happier to go back to taking 1/2 hour to get ready. Thanks for the post.

Cheers,

Trish

Stephanie, I too have been dressing for over 60 years and I am only as young as I feel at the time.    In reality I agree with you that I have matured from a young female to an older wiser woman, as the clothing I wear today shows when dressed.

Most of my younger years I wasn’t interested in looking like a girl.  And even though a good makeover will make me look younger, I still see an older woman.

Caty Ryan
      Baroness