• This topic has 59 replies, 34 voices, and was last updated 2 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 34 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I have been dressing on and off for over 30 years now . My wife found out just over a month ago and has been nothing but exciting of everything. She has brought me new underwear and new clothes and some new jewellery. The thing is I don’t have pierced ears so I only wear clip on earrings. I would love to wear nice hoops and dangly earring but not sure about getting my ears pierced. I’m 46 this year and I’m not sure whether it’s more a young girls thing to have done or is it still ok for a more mature lady like myself to get them pierced. What is everyone’s thoughts on this matter.

love Sally ❤️❤️

Emily Alt
      Managing Ambassador

While it’s true most women get their ears pierced at a young age, there’s no reason to let age stop you.  Life is too short.  Get them pierced if that’s what you want.  Older women get their ears pierced too.  Many transwomen get their first piercings when they are older.  I fully intend to get mine pierced….and I’m older than you!

Thanks for the honest answer I have thought about getting them done over the years. I have just never had the courage to do it and I’m not sure why that is . I don’t know if I am worried about what others would say as most people that know me have no clue that I’m sally and that I dress. I know I shouldn’t care but I do. I think I will have to give it more thought and see what my wife thinks as she is involved a lot more now.

sally ❤️

I just pierced mine this past Christmas and it’s been nothing but a sheer joy.

And I’m 48 soon and don’t feel even remotely mature! Lol

Go for it is my opinion.

I am thinking about going for it but need to have a frank conversation with my wife as it involves her too. But I see all the lovely earrings out there and I want to try them.

love Sally 💋