Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Any of you working in government, nurses, doctors, prison officers, carers etc gone to work crossdressed?

Would you consider it?

I was employed in my local Council for most of my working life. I never went out work crossdressed , but wore tights under my uniform.
      Liz

Anonymous

In my case rarely and usually very discreet underdress. Hardly ever during my early working life. You have to have confidence in the “ cover clothes”.
        Sport only allows a brief moment ( pun intended ) but not if you are in the scrum !!) Imagine… everyone would want to play no 8. I mostly waited for those moments when I could relax alone –
        And be me. But good luck to those who do or can. Does it make you work better? I expect so.

I worked as a cartographer for a government land management agency. We had a strong inclusiveness policy and I would come dressed as a woman several times each week. I get only positive responses. The dress code only specifies “office appropriate” so I had to stay on the flirty side of slutty. Nice dresses, skirts, blouses, skinny jeans in winter. In summer most of the staff wore shorts, t-shirts, sandals so I was able to show off my panited toes too. I worked behind the security barrier and had very little contact with the public. I did however go out to lunch or coffee with coworkers in the town in my  girl things.

I should note that I am decades past being able to pass for a girl, but that’s life.

Barb Wire
        Lady

Hi Jin!

No kidding? I made maps too! Worked for our province and in the private sector in Ontario. But that was decades ago. I sometimes wore light tights under my pants in the winter. Very cozy.

I then got into policy stuff and yadda, yadda, yaddad for many years afterwards.

Now I’m a retired, but elegant bum.

Nice to meet ya!

Hugs, Barb 🤗

Hi Elizabeth