Viewing 20 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Abby M
      Lady

Hello everyone, I’m Abby. I am fairly new to crossdressing. I feel like I have been denying a part of myself for a long time and as a part of the self improvement I have been working on, I finally decided to embrace those impulses. While I feel good about what I am doing, I feel like there would be blowback in either my personal or professional life. I think I have lurked on this site long ago, but now I feel like I am in the headspace to actually engage in the community. So far I have enjoyed my experiences on the site, learning about other peoples struggles and triumphs. I realize that I am not alone in this and it gives me hope. Thank you everyone 🙂

Kassie
      Lady

Welcome to CDH Abby 🙂

Abby M
      Lady

[postquote quote=392202]
      Thank You 🙂 I’m glad to be here.

Emily
      Lady

Hello and welcome Abby! One of the best things we learn here is that we are not alone. This is a great place to find acceptance, advice, and encouragement, and a few laughs. Seems like you are already discovering that. Have fun exploring here. Feel free to ask questions or share stories without fear of judgement. Enjoy your journey!

Emily

Abby M
      Lady

[postquote quote=392208]
      Thank you 🙂 yes I am discovering that this is a place that is very supportive and I feel that I am accepted with open arms. I really appreciate this community.

Welcome Abby –

Glad you are comfortable enough to engage with this community i think you will find that the support and joy you receive is worth the risk.  i understand about the concern regarding blowback and you should always be in your comfort zone but still be able to explore your feelings.  Hope that you find this to be a truly joyful and rewarding experience.

hugs and kisses,

suzette

Abby M
      Lady

[postquote quote=392214]
      Thanks 🙂 I am finding this to be a liberating and rewarding experience

Stevie Steiner
      Managing Ambassador