• This topic has 21 replies, 14 voices, and was last updated 2 years ago by Elle.
Viewing 16 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Elle
      Lady

Hello

I came out to my wife as CD just recently and I am very new to this and don’t know where to begin. My wife suggested i try her dresses but they are too tight for me 😂

So I googled and joined this forum for resources and research.

Elle
      Lady

Thanks for your lovely words Michelle. There is so much to learn and so much to do. Its exciting to feel like a woman. I hope to get many friends here with whom i can share this journey.

Hi Ethan, Welcome from a former Illinois girl This is a great place to share and learn . You are very fortunate to have a wife who is supportive. So many girls I know do not, and it makes their journey much harder. It sounds like you need to start building your own wardrobe. Of course, Amazon is a good place to start, but consignment stores and places like Goodwill, etc. are also a great place to find clothes. Of course, Amazon is less conspicuous. But I have discovered a guy rummaging through the dresses rack does not get much attention these days. I look forward to hearing more about your adventures. Hug, Paulette

Paulette, Thanks for sharing this. I’ve thought about going to goodwill, but was feeling nervous about doing so, but your right. I’ve been in there for other things and no one seems to really be paying attention to what other people are looking at.

-Mona

You came out to your wife, and she suugested you try her dresses.

You did some searching and found this website, where you’ll find plenty of support.

Win, win!

Fredrika XOX

Terri Anne
      Ambassador

Hello Ethan,

Welcome to our amazing CrossDresserHeaven (CDH) site. So glad you have joined us here. Feel free to explore all that our site has to offer.

The Warmth, Compaasion and Hospitality of our community members can be found throughout the site.