Viewing 14 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello. My name is Sammy. I am new to this. My spouse of 15 years has recently let me know he wants to try cross dressing. I have been only supportive towards him, trying to reassure him and make sure he is comfortable. I am struggling with my feelings. I love him so much, and am so thankful that he fits comfortable enough to share this part of himself with me and I don’t want to share all my feelings with him because I don’t want him to feel ashamed or not accepted. I am hoping to find a support network for myself to talk through my feelings while being accepting of my spouse.

Hi Sammy!

Welcome to CDH!  You’ve definitely taken some good steps, and big ones too!  Support, love and compassion are key.  To know that he feels safe with you is HUGE!!  Im sure you have some “mixed” feelings and thats totally understood.  There are plenty of people here that can help you. There’s even forums specifically for just wife’s/SO’s to talk and discuss.  Another important thing to keep in mind is that its OK to not totally understand it, because HE may not totally understand it yet.  Its a journey to face together.

Best wishes to you

Robyn

Thank you so much for your reply. I know he is still trying to figure this part of himself out as well. I am looking at it as a journey we will take together. I don’t want to express any reservations I may have to him because I WANT him to be completely open with me. I want to be his safe place. And I truly want to help him. If I were to express all that I am feeling l, I fear it would make him feel ashamed. I requested to join the SO group.

[postquote quote=406929]