Viewing 21 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello ladies,

I’ve been a member for a while but haven’t participated much.   However, I recently told 2 amazing women I work with about my fashion taste.  It was a spontaneous decision but it was received amazingly well and ended in lots of hugs and our friendship has been elevated to a wonderful new level.  It’s really been a fabulous experience.  I’m an engineer in a male dominated industry and these 2 amazing women are among very few females in our team.  I feel so lucky to be accepted and welcomed as one of the girls.   Since opening up to them we chat endlessly about all kinds of stuff.

Of course the question came up – why do you wear women’s clothes?  To be honest, I stopped trying to figure it out long ago, but they forced me to revisit it and it’s been a fun little journey and I thought I would share if anyone is interested.

First of all -I’m not gay, I don’t want to be a woman, don’t feel any need to transition, and it’s not a kink thing I do to get off.  If anyone falls in any of those categories please know that I love you and I’m 100% behind you and ready to help kick the ass of any one who gives you sh*t for it.

I think I was 7 years old.  My aunt was babysitting me and I was playing in my cousin’s room alone. I came across this amazing little girl party dress – yellow satin and all ruffles and lace and sequins and tulle (I love that I have friends I can talk about tulle with!!).   I was totally in awe of it and all I could think was “that is needed in my life!!!”.  I put it on and looked in the mirror and saw a cute little girl absolutely beaming with joy.