Viewing 8 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi everyone I’m Christine. I just started my journey in personal acceptance of what I do and discover who I really am. I’ve been dressing for over 20 years now in private since my early teens. Recently came out to my wife of 12 years out of fear of getting caught and getting fed up keeping this secret from her. So far it’s been liberating and am much happier for it. Still very much a private thing but now I have someone to help me shop. I’m from a small city in Northern Ontario, Canada. I’m eager to make some friends here.

Thanks and we’ll talk soon.

Hi Christine,

Welcome to CDH from Adelaide, Australia!!! So glad you’re here!

There is so much here to see, and so many ladies here to meet to help you with your journey.

Really nice meeting you.

Love, Stephanie ❤️

Rita Mcintyre
      Duchess

Welcome. I hope some day to tell my wife. I just don’t know how she’ll react. Did you have the same feeling. How did you approach the topic with her

Rita from NJ

Stevie Steiner
      Managing Ambassador

Hi Christine, always happy to greet a fellow Canadian!  Welcome from Hamilton.  You have found your way to a caring bunch of ladies in a great place.  Hope to chat soon.

Stevie

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador