Viewing 19 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Emmi
      Lady

My name is Emmi, short for Emilia, if I’m being honest it took some back-and-forth fooling around and undeciding/deciding until settling with my sissyname that felt mine. Does that sound familiar for anyone else or is it just my ADHD?

As mentioned in the title, I’m from Finland and live in the seaside city of Turku and I love it here though it’s hard to find a community of like-minded people in city as small as Turku even though it’s the 6th largest city in country.

I’ve been crossdressing for 5+ years now though I had my first experiences in my teenage and then I somehow lost or more likely hid it for years just for finding it anew on every now and then just to tuck it away….it took me to sink to my lowest low point, fight to get my life back until I fully accepted and embraced myself. I did outed myself for some of my old friends but without going too far into it these people really never were my friends and it’s in this situation that I’m trying to get to know my kind of people. At 43 it isn’t as easy and straightforward to find new friends but I’ll try my best. Sucks that it took me so long but better late than never, am I right?

💋 Emmi

Welcome, Emmi…I’m a fairly recent member as well, but I can tell you, “you’re going to LOVE it here”…I have found the entire membership to be so warm, thoughtful and caring….I’ve said more than once: “it’s like family…no, correction, BETTER than family”…accepting, very understanding and non-judgmental….I hope you’ll find this all out yourself, in no time, fast…!!!

Emmi
        Lady

Thank you Tinkerbell, love that name btw, everyone has really made me feel welcomed and I can sense the love and warmth from all you.

Chrissie Smith
      Baroness