Viewing 15 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all staying well in these trying times.

This is my first time giving a public name to my feminine side, so I picked Astrid for registration because it sounds mysterious and womanly and exotic if you don’t think about it too much and realize how close it is phonetically to “ass turd.” (Might have to rework that.)

Anyway, I’m freshly 30 and living in Minneapolis. Covid aside, I gotta say my life hasn’t really been on a hot streak lately! Not that anyone’s has with Covid, but you get what I’m saying. Just been an extra bummer, you know? Nothing too catastrophic, just really feeling down and self-loathing enough to actually attempt new things to see if it’s possible for me to get out of the rut I find myself in. I’m simply out of ideas, and I’m just so tired of pretending like I can do it on my own, and feeling lonely and alienated. So here I am!

There’s been a significant element of gender confusion in my life for a long time that I’ve largely chosen to keep to myself or simply ignore when inconvenient. While I’ve been crossdressing in private every now and again almost my entire adult life, this world is very much foreign to me. Whether due to cowardice, or doubt, or whatever it is that’s kept me from reaching out and asking people who can relate to what’s going on with me, I’ve just not engaged with it out of embarrassment. Lord knows I’ve still got a lot to figure out – in both terms of gender and sexuality I have very little clarity on Who I Am, and I really gotta start taking seriously the prospect for getting some kind of answer to that question or I think it’ll be the end of me.