Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hey everyone.   I’m new to CDH.  Cynthia suggested that I say something here about who l am/my story.   I am a married crossdresser with three grown children.   I came out to my wife about four years ago (I had been wearing lingerie to bed for years, which she seemed into;   so I was shocked somewhat by her extreme negate reaction when I actually bought and started wearing womens clothes;  ie.  she wanted to leave).   I am not out to anyone other than my wife, our therapist (I love crossdressing but my wife’s not into it so we are working on saving our marriage) and a laser hair removal person.  I have “negotiated” with my wife that I can go out en femme (without her), but only to places where we agree that it is unlikely that I will run into friends/neighbors–she doesn’t want me outed.   I’d love to be fully out and always dress en femme although I admit that I have trepidation about my children’s/and siblings.  Anyway, there is a Starbucks outside of our neighborhood that I go to a couple of times a week and drink coffee and do crossword puzzles and there’s Loft near it where I can shop and try on clothes.  And I’m authorized to go to the Botanical Gardens.   The reception that I have received from the staff at Starbucks and Loft has been amazing and life affirming.    But we have only lived in this city for a few months so I haven’t yet found other acceptable (to my wife) venues to venture out crossdressed–but I’m working on it.

Sorry to ramble on but that’s a somewhat brief synopsis of my story.  Other than, not having any crossdressing friends or an accepting partner, I don’t know how to do make-up and  I don’t have a wig.   I’d really like to correct those two things–especially the make-up.  And I’d really love to have a community to suppprt and to share with and eventually CD friends with whom to share a meal or a coffee/glass of wine and shop (or at least talk about shopping clothes etc.