Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello everyone!  I am new to CDH and I go by Rachel.

My earliest memories are of playing “dress up” with my mom.  She collected dolls and she used to dress me up (as a toddler) like one of her dolls (I think she always wanted a daughter).  I remember that time spent fondly, but it triggered something inside me that never went away, and as I grew up I continued to “dress up” in secret.

Like others, I went through numerous cycles of dressing and purging over the years, and eventually (mostly) set the urges aside in favor of marriage, family and career.  But a few years ago when my mother passed, and I was going through her belongings deciding on what to donate vs what to toss – those repressed emotions came back like a tidal wave, and Rachel could no longer be kept in the closet.

So I’m here to explore her side of me and to help Rachel be all she can be.

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador

Rachel…. welcome, happy you have join our site. This is a place of knowledge and understanding. To explore, to learn all about your passions. Many beautiful ladies here all willing to offer advice and encouragement to help make your journey fulfilling. Looking for friends many here to meet and always willing to share stories and experiences. It a wonderful place to start your search to heaven. Very nice to meet you and enjoy your stay here with us.
      Stephanie 🌹