Viewing 20 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Houston area Newbie here trying to learn. So much to learn, especially about makeup. I am just starting to dabble and I must say I will never rush a woman doing her makeup again! I also am finding that when looking at women I meet I am consciously noticing their makeup. Lipstick types and shades, how they have treated their eye area, natural or artificial lashes, how much eyebrow is hair and how much is painted on, blush and contouring, there is so much that goes into it! Daytime vs night looks, conservative vs seductive…. Is the makeup designed to compliment their clothing? OMG! Might there be another in the area with more experience, especially in make up, that would like to get together and share secrets, try techniques maybe even dress together? See my profile for more about me! Thanks

• This topic was modified 11 months ago by BillieJay.
      Roberta Broussard
      Duchess - Annual

It would be nice just to have a friend nearby to do things with.

Anonymous

Hi Megan! I think all of us would love to have a girlfriend to dress with, do our makeup, model clothes with, go shopping with, and just in general go out in the world with. It’s always so much more fun to do things together than by yourself.

I understand Houston has a pretty big TG community, so I’ll bet you’ll be able to find someone down there to meet in person and do some of those type of thing with.

Hugs,

Holly

Anonymous

Hi Megan!

I have dreamed of having a girlfriend forever. It would be so much fun to have her go with me to shop and go to and get a makeup clerk do out makeup at the store. I would be in seventh heaven! Maybe one day…Brooke

I believe that’s a lot of our dreams,, maybe one day,❤️🌹

Cathryn
      Lady

Megan,

Are you asking in general or are you asking “Houston area girls” as the title implies because you are looking for someone close to you?

Cathryn