Viewing 8 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

So I’m not new to this but at the same time I have only ever admitted to one person that I like wearing woman’s clothing. I don’t really know where to start!

I don’t know how to even go about making myself even remotely passable but I want to learn, if any of you ladies are around louisville and would like to maybe show me how to go about what to wear how to get rid of my body hair and maybe show me how to put on make up

Katrina
      Lady

Coming on here is a good first start. The people here are very supportive and helpful.
      Going out in public without strange looks is called passing. There is a lot of information out there if you know what you are looking but terminology helps. “Hiding your bump” as someone put it is called tucking.
      Otherwise there are a lot of articles on here about make up and dressing and everything you need to know.

I am still new to this too but I’ll help where I can. I am also too far away but you’ll get the hang of it all and as you make friends on here, you may find someone to meet in person.

Cassie

Hi Travis,

Welcome to CDH.

Alice

It’s like learning a musical instrument.

No-one should tell you what music to play, or even what instrument will suit you best.

But here’s where you’ll find valuable opinions based on experience, and tried and tested techniques.

As with learning an instrument, take it slowly and enjoy the process – one step at a time – and before long, you’ll feel ready for your first “gig”!

In my case, it’s almost exactly like learning an instrument – when I informed my mother that I wanted to learn the electric guitar, she was massively against the idea, music of the devil and all that. However, I’d completed my piano and singing exams up to grade 8, and the guitar was my next calling.

Love Laura

June
      Lady

Hello Travis,