Viewing 41 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I’ve been traveling around this site for maybe two months now, and I have really struggled with how to talk because I don’t know what to make of my gender because I have never been able to talk to someone like me before. I hear terms like cross dresser and transexual but I don’t know what either really mean, even though I’ve read general definitions in places.

I was wondering: would any of you be willing to talk about your personal gender and why you choose to describe it with what label you prefer? I’d like to learn and talk more to everyone in a way that I hope is easy to understand. I have spent my life totally lost struggling to speak.

Thank you 🙂

I know exactly  how you feel, but at my age could care less what people  think, l am happy and considering coming out fully

I also don’t care much what people think and am happy being myself. I may never be able to define my gender but I hope this site can teach me how to share it with people in my life.

Wore men’s clothing 68 years but last 34 dressed as a closet person. Feel better dressed than ever did about myself. Single to getting ready to move to less recheck area and come out completely

Good luck, Nikkei. I hope everything works out well for you. Hugs, Melissa

Hi Sam, read my profile and PM me , I look forward to hearing from you. hugs,Maddie

Anonymous

I try not to put labels on things Sam because that means you’re all in one category or under one heading and I don’t like that. Every person is an individual so what describes me doesn’t fit for you. I’m Heather, you can call me a crossdresser, transvestite, bisexual but at the end of the day I’m just Heather and I try to be the best and nicest Heather I can be. Now it’s up to you to figure out what Sam is. That’s the biggest struggle all people have, it took me thirty years of soul searching and beating myself up to come up with and accept WHO I am not what I am.