• This topic has 4 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 4 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I am still not really sure if I want to transition, but it has crossed my mind many times. Weird thing is, other than raiding mom’s drawers when I was young and recently crossdressing and absolutely loving it, I don’t really consider myself real feminine. Although, I never was one of the guys chasing girls or stuff like that. I am just not sure. But why am I thinking of it then? Some of you may have read me talking about my recent situation where I came out to my wife of 21 years and am now living in a hotel awaiting divorce. I am 51 years old. My big question is if I transitioned now, how much will I change? I am 6-2, 227lbs. Not a small guy by any means. I am trying to lose weight though. My other fear of transitioning is my job. I work in the computer technology industry and currently work in an office area with lots of pretty macho guys. What will they think of me if I transitioned? Will I jeopardize my job if I transition? I just don’t know. Like I said, my mind is on transitioning a lot lately but I just don’t know. Any advice would be wonderful. Thank you for listening/reading. 💕 Jenny

Anonymous

Hi Jenny,

There is a lot of information available on the web so read around a lot.

From what I have read over very many years many people change employer when they transition.  Even though trans people are protected by law, and many employers work very hard to make transitioning in the workplace as easy as possible, the success often depends on the colleagues you work wit, and the environment.