Viewing 15 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I found myself, i.e. Megan, while messing around in second life. Several years ago I was playing in SecondLife, a version of a “life simulator” on line and tried on a female avatar and started interacting with the other players (the game has over 70 million registered users and about 200,000 log ons a day)  as her. I did not realize at the time that playing the game was internally normalizing interacting with others as a female or crossdresser character or self. Well it turns out I was not alone is exploring alternate sexual identities via computer simulations. I stumbled over this video today that explains a lot. https://youtu.be/Xi-HWyh0Ybk
      Has anyone else explored in The Sims or Second Life?
      Meg

AnnaBeth Black
      Duchess - Annual

I have never heard of this. I’m not that tech savvy. Certainly sounds interesting!

I often pick female characters when playing games. I am not into Sims so much but shooters are nearly always feminine. Also my favorite Assassin’s Creed character is Evie Frye. She is much more cunning and stealthy. Her brother is just a brute in my opinion. Also, there is nothing hotter than a lady sniper.

Love,

Tommie

Remember you are always in my crosshairs.

I seem to think that I had a go at the Sims on my Amiga 1200 years ago but I can’t remember it for sure. I do remember playing around in facebooks Yoville game dressed as a girl.  LOL

Todays SimCity isn’t the one we grew up in? Love the old SimCity, I played on the C64 and my first PC.

I’m I dating myself! OMG!

I still occasionally play with Sim City on my A1200.

I do have a few female avatars when I play Call Of Duty. I play different accounts. The female avatars gets a lot more friend request than my male avatars.

Angela Booth
      Hostess

I have enough of dealing with the reality I am in at the moment to explore others………..

Dani
      Lady