Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I have been on this wonderful site for a couple of months now. I have not really posted much but I thought maybe I could share a bit about my journey so far. I have been dressing since I was around 6 years old. I am not in my 40’s.<span style=”mso-spacerun: yes;”

Like many of you when I first started there was much confusion about what I was doing and why. Then my teen years hit and it became a sense of sexual gratification. In my early 20’s I was able to purchase my own clothing. Of course I got everything on line so that nobody would know. I had my first “purge” when I was 22. Just like everybody else I was ashamed of the fact that I had purchased clothing and was wearing items of the opposite sex. It wasn’t even a year later when I acquired more clothing. Bit by bit I got more and more clothing, mostly lingerie. I decided at that point that I was a cross dresser, if not transgender. Strangely I made peace with myself and everything about me. No longer was dressing about sexual gratification it was about feeling the same inside and out.

A few years later I realized that I am more transgender than I am a cross dresser, and there is nothing that is going to change that. So either I bury those feelings and live in pain or agony or accept it. It has been easier said than done. Like many of you there have been times when I felt ashamed of my feelings. In time I have worked through many of my feelings. When I turned 40 I decided that I would live my life for me and face the ups and downs that came with it. At this point I am not transitioning but am researching every aspect of it.