Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi there,

I’m not sure whether this is the correct forum and I’m really nervous to cause anybody any offense but please hear me out and any assistance would be appreciated.

OK, I’m currently doing research on straight men within the cross-dressing or transvestite community.  I am a final year psychology student and we are required to highlight minority communities.  I chose your community.  I am not a cross-dresser, in fact, I am not even a part of the LGBTQI community… However, I am a strong advocate for this community and am hoping to (once I qualify) cater for the needs of this community.

Please, if anybody would assist me with more information about  the cross-dressing community within SA, support groups, interesting reads, personal stories, etc so that I can gain a more comprehensive view, which will allow me to (as an outsider) raise awareness and of course acceptance, I would be so grateful.  I live in Durban so if there is anything local, please let me know.

I believe every human  being deserves the same recognition and respect as the next. Equality is a subject very close to my heart and I hope to raise awareness in the most respectful and accurate way.

Hello Dr. Wolff………you came to the right place. I am sure some of our girls would be able to assist you with your quest. I am a Psychology student as well……however, my studies have been directly with people I have met in my life and journeys on the road. As a medic from the Army, I worked some of my tour time in the psyche wards and offices in the Highland area of Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia/thailand as well as at some hospitals and in the field…just a hobby of mine. I assist people in the LGBT area as well. If you have q’s…drop me a line…my door is always open…come in and set a spell……..let’s chat.

Lady Veronica Graunwolf

Oh thank you for the warm welcome. I’m so grateful.