Viewing 8 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

hello there I’m new to this I’ve never dressed up before, well at least not for anyone to see, and I was wondering if I could get some tips like a do’s and don’ts so I don’t make all of us look bad. I most likely won’t be going out in public dressed up, I’ll be saving it for the bedroom ;), but just in case I have to I need some advice for a rookie. Thanks!!

Love,

Mattilyn

Michelle Nelson
      Baroness

I was told to dress your age. I’m in my late 30’s so I should dress like a woman I her late 30’s. I’ve worn clothes that were made for a teen age girl and though it is fun to try that stuff on I feel more confident and even more feminine when I dress my age.

I do my shopping online. I’m to nervous to go shopping dressed as a woman. Lots of good stuff out there.

Hope that helps.

Good luck girl 💜

Michelle Liefde
      Ambassador

Hi Mattilyn and welcome to CDH! There are some great articles, forum posts etc here that can help you out as well as chatting with other members of our community.  In terms of starting out, one thing you can do is see how women around you or on media and get a sense of what  you may like your style to be. Otherwise, have fun trying on different looks and don’t worry about being perfect the first time, it is a learning process and practice will help from walking in heels to putting on mascara.

Hugs,

Michelle

Hiya Mattilyn. Thankyou very much for joining CDH! you are in the right place here with plenty of help and support from our many friendly members!