Viewing 18 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Hippie
      Lady

I was just wondering how many CD’ers and Trans are Amateur Radio Operators

I have been a Amateur Radio Operator (AKA Ham Radio User) for many years. Also very active in CB radio and shortwave broadcast Listener (AKA SWL)

If you hear me on the air, I will send you a real QSL Card. (See Footnote)

Please if you are PLEASE DO NOT POST YOUR CALL SIGN. It’s for your privacy

This has been Hippie Signing off and saying 88’s and 73’s

FOOTNOTE:
      A QSL card is a written confirmation of either a two-way radio communication between two amateur radio or citizens band stations; a one-way reception of a signal from an AM radio, FM radio, television or shortwave broadcasting station; or the reception of a two-way radio communication by a third party listener.

Erika Henderson
      Duchess - Annual

I am a technician class

Hippie
        Lady

Any plans on getting your General ticket, I am Extra Class

Years ago I got myself a 3rd class FCC license, did overnights on a AM station. Needed to operate the transmitter on-site.

Erika Henderson
        Duchess - Annual

I had a license like that myself, I used to work at a small AM as well

Peggy Sue Williams
      Duchess - Annual

I have a GROL (General Radiotelephone Operator License), with an Element-8 Ship Radar Endorsement.   Prior to 1983, this license was known as a First Class Radiotelephone License.

In connection with my job field in the US Navy (Cryptology), I was proficient in International Morse Code.

Hippie
        Lady

I could use your help to get my WPM up to 15-20 in CW if your skills are still sharp

Peggy,

When you were learning Morse code, did you practice at lunch in the chow hall by tapping out your conversations on your glass? When I was at Cory Field in 1977 for my EW training, the CTs that were at that stage of training would do it.

Stephanie

Peggy Sue Williams
          Duchess - Annual

Stephanie,