Viewing 4 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

As I said in my intro I am new to CD, well, as my adult self. I finally got my order in from JC and it will be arriving Monday 🙂 One really cool thing that came from that was I had to call them, and even though I didn’t say outright I am CD it is obvious when I’m talking about my order lol. As someone that is closeted it was kind of freeing to talk about it aloud, even if indirectly.

I’ve been thinking about telling my therapist, and I think I am pretty much decided on telling her.

Some small steps I have done since I realized I was CD have been shaving what little hair I have on my chest/stomach, and tops of my legs. Full leg shaving would mean too many questions, but man I wish I could – the feeling from just doing the tops was immense! I have also been checking out salons for facial/Mani/Pedi. These are things I wouldn’t normally have been excited about, but tbh even though I am going to have to wait a couple of months it’s something I am really looking forward to.

I know these are small potatoes to the long time CD folks, but for me, these are big and positive steps.

Marissa x

Cassie Jayson
      Duchess

Way to go Marissa. I know the on line shopping and window shopping can be such a high. If you have the $ to spend you can have Christmas everyday. If $ are a little tight like it is for most of us we just have tell our fem side no, not now. If you are looking at salons though, you have already gone a long way in a short time. My first big outing was after reading so many of the wonderful stories here at CDH I had my hair colored at Ulta. I nearly chickened out at least 4 times, but so glad now I went through it.

. Cassie