Viewing 2 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi Girls,

I must apologize to everyone, it’s been some time since I have spent time on CDH, but my life seems to be moving so fast I just don’t have enough time in my day for everything. And a girl needs her beauty sleep, ( I need a coma!!) LoL  I did want to announce that just a couple weeks ago, I began living full time as a woman, with the exception of work. Unfortunately, what I do for a living is a man’s job, not a womans, so I still need to compromise there until I can figure it out. I am however living and dressing female 100% of the time at home, shopping, Dr office visits, everything I do. I came out to my sister, a couple of close friends and even my neighbors now know. I t has been a wonderful experience and I have been so happy, felt so free since I decided to do this. I admit it is a lot of work being a woman, but my make up skills have gotten so much better, I now know what products work with my skin and coloring, clothing is easier to purchase as I know what works on my body and I simply don’t care what people think of me. I think developing that attitude actually gave me the confidence I needed to make this decision. Hours in front of the make up mirror, taking hundreds of pictures and videos developing feminine mannerisms also helped. I don’t pretend to know it all, I don’t pretend to look totally feminine and I do make mistakes if I get tired of lazy. I do keep my awareness up when out en femme and that alone can wear you down, it’s not easy being a girl when you’ve been a boy for 58 years.  Some days it’s hard to believe that just last November & December I was afraid to go dress shopping and now I’m using the ladies room when out. I know I do not fool everyone, I’m too darn ugly!! LoL But most people have been great and very accepting. I have had not only men, but 30 something woman hitting on me when out and that’s something that hasn’t happened to me in 30 years. It does make you feel good!! I  ha