Tagged: 

Viewing 9 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

All,

I’ve been dressing for a little over three years and feel I’ve gotten things down now pretty well.  I’ve got a few favorite wigs, breast forms and pads that work for me, and have developed a fashion sense in dresses, skirts, tops and shoes.

I’m conservative in my jewelry choices and makeup, but overall, I’ve achieved a very satisfactory level of femininity, so much so that I feel comfortable going out and about.

While very high heels still elude me, I’ve mastered three inch and lower.

But, there is still one aspect I don’t quite get.  I have  several purses with long straps, designed to carry on the shoulder or cross body.   Cross body certainly works, but that’s bit casual for some of my outfits.  I want to hang the purse off one shoulder.

My problem is my shoulders slope downward and the purse strap often slides down!  Not a very ladylike thing to have happen!

Anyone else experience this?  If so, how do you cope with it?

Leah

HI Leah,

I have come to the conclusion I like a shoulder purse also.

Honestly I like a hand bag but I know I would set it down and loose it,LOL

Any way I dont care for crossbody straps and yes a shoulder strap does keep falling off my shoulder at times it is a bit frustrating.

Hugs Patty

BillieJay
      Managing Ambassador

I always wear my purse cross-body, but that’s just me…

but I know if I don’t, I’ll set it down, and…

well, sometimes there’s “something else” in there that I need to keep others from getting…

Anonymous
      Lady

The problem you describe is not uncommon. I will often reduce the strap length & carry the purse a bit higher. This allows me to control it a bit more with my arm or elbow. Good luck!