Viewing 19 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello Ladies! I am looking for some suggestions for jeans or pants! I want some ladies jeans and pants to wear daily without them being all bedazaled and decorative. Also don’t want ankle jeans or pants. Kinda hard to “blend” in when your pants don’t cover your work boots! Also open to other clothing suggestions, as I am new to dressing and still not to sure how my S.O. is feeling about it. She is ok with panties. But not sure about anything else. Thank you in advance! Hugs Stacy.

Emily Alt
      Managing Ambassador

I like the Amanda jeans from Gloria Vanderbilt. They’re somewhat androgynous.  Definitely not skinny jeans. No adornments.  Fit well with a bit of stretch.  Super comfortable.  And they’re inexpensive.  I’m stealth at work and wear them most days.

/EA

Have a couple of pairs and love them; very comfortable and no need for a belt with the elasticated waist.. Worn them for three? years and not had one comment.The only tell is that I think the zipper on the fly is slightly shorter than on regular guy jeans. Best, Marlene.

i second gloria vanderbilt jeans, i have a few pairs.

The denim they use is stretchy, and is really comfortable.  My only gripe is the shallow pockets.

Emily Alt
        Managing Ambassador

Agree about the shallow pockets.  They’re still usable but limited.  This is probably the #1 complaint from women about the jeans they buy.  Almost all brands make their front pockets half depth or less.

/EA

Yeah, those darn pockets. Another reason the get out a sexy little over the shoulder purse from the closet to carry your necessary stuff. I have a go to patent black with gold chain I just love.

Levis has a great range of women’s jeans in all shapes and sizes and leg lengths.

Love ‘em.

B x

Peta Mari
      Lady

I love jeggings i have a unbilical hernia which is aggravated by wearing a belt. So the high waisted jeggings are very comfortable