Viewing 9 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      ThereseW
      Lady

Hi everyone,

My name is Therese and I have been participating a bit in CDH for a while but have been hesitating to introduce myself.  Not because I don’t want to meet you (I do!) but because it’s not an easy thing to introduce myself when my standard approach is to keep this side of me on the “down low”.  A few quick facts – upper 50’s, married, empty nester.  My wife knows about my crossdressing but she is “don’t ask don’t tell”.  My opportunities for dressing are way down now that business travel is on pause.  I’ve been crossdressing for around 15 years, but experimented as early as my teens.  The name Therese is inspired by a cousin who I met only a few times in my youth and who I was inspired by – I wanted to be like her.  She was smart and kind so I tried to be smart and kind as well.  She was also pretty, and well, maybe you know that journey?  Other than my wife, nobody knows about this side of me – except now all of you!

Happy to meet you,

Therese

Anonymous

Hi Therese,

Nice to meet you! No need to rush anything. I am upper 50’s and married. Empty nesters. My wife is accepting.

Kay

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador

Therese

We’re so much alike in our journeys.. empty nester in my 60s ouch!!! Just my wife knows and only now is starting to show compassion towards Stephanie. Early she was angered,  confused but most of all hurt. Married for many years she also looked at it as don’t ask don’t tell attitude too. In time with patience she slowly accepted but under strict conditions.  Now we’re moving along wonderfully,  hope in time you’ll experience this too.