Viewing 26 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      K Swim
      Lady

I know this topic is quite unusual for this community, but please hear me out:

Being an IT technician by trade, I make great effort (with a lot of success) to block the mass amount of advertisements that show on web pages as I browse. I can’t stop them all though. One product that appears to me more often while browsing one piece swimsuits is mermaid tails that you can wear and swim around in. How did they come to my attention as a “recommended item”? I was never a fan of that popular Disney movie. I had never searched for one before. And the biggest question, why am I starting to think about one to the point that I want to click to look when I see them?

So I am now looking at them a bit more often and am curious to find out what it’s like to try to swim with one. Yes, I know I would be the most hideous looking mermaid ever if I did that, but I keep myself hidden while spending what little time at the lake I can get to swim in my one piece swimsuits.

I am aware of the many safety risks that would go along with this, but I still want to try.

It looks like I would be investing anywhere from $50 to $2,000 to purchase one depending on quality and what it is made out of (fabric with plastic fin, or silicone). Obviously I am not going to immediately dump $2,000 for something I am not sure of, but maybe a smaller amount.

Thanks for reading. Any comments? Suggestions? Insults? Bring it. Please let me know what ya’ll think.

• This topic was modified 4 years ago by K Swim.
      Anonymous

You can’t walk wearing one, and I havn’t been to the beach or a pool for years; so my vote is NO – with one exception. One or two photos would be nice to show the grandkids, and a plausible reason for grandpa to be in a wig and makeup.

K Swim
        Lady