Viewing 15 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello everyone. New here, from Philly. Always looking for friends to dress with. My topic, what I am baffled by, is how some women can wear stilettos all day but my feet are screaming after 15 minutes.

Hi Candy

Welcome to CDH. The best crossdressersite in the world. To answer your question: It takes practice and patience. I’ve been wearing high heels for the last 35 years and I have no problem wearing 5” heels all day. When I started wearing heels it was like you describe it, my feet were killing me. But eventually they got really comfortable. And some pairs fits better than others.

Lots of Hugs

Lily-Rose

And I have found another reason for wearing heels, actually I discovered that a long time ago. Sometimes when I come home from work, after been standing up a lot as OR nurse, my arthritis in my feet and my bad back, the lumbar section, hurts more than I can bear sometimes. When home I put my heels on, the heels forces me to stand in a correct position and straighten my back. And it usually takes only minutes for the pain to disappear.

Hugs
        Lily-Rose

Lol totally understand that

Hi, and welcome to CDH, Candy.
      I have found that if I wear heels with ankle straps, and keep them tight to keep my feet solid, I have no problem with heels, but I’m only up to 4 inch atm, but, I can wear them all day long.
      It does take time, though, lol
      Hugs, Regi.

Patty Phose
      Duchess

When I bought my first stilettos at 18, I was so excited to finally get them. But when I put them on, I found I could barely stand in them. Forget about walking. Still, I was mesmerized with how sexy they made my legs look. I had to wear them.

I wore them all the time in the house. I stumbled around in them and never took them off even when going to bed. After several days they began to feel more comfortable. I began going out after dark for walks in them. They began to feel quite comfortable and natural.