Viewing 6 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

So my goto brand of shimmer tights have changed and now the panty is too short and they don’t fit right.

Berkshire 4643 plus size shimmer tights 5x/6x used to fit me perfectly. Now they’re farmed out to China and they changed the style # to 4943. Now the panty is too short. I used to be able to pull them up over my ribcage, now I’m lucky to get past my bellybutton. I’ve been buying these tights for over 20 years and now they’re unwearable.

So I need help with suggestions. I like shiny, silky, soft, smooth tights or pantyhose. I prefer 30 denier or higher. Plus size, long panty rise. Please

Here are some I’ve tried and why they didn’t work.

Danskin… Plus size shimmer dance tights 4x. Super shiny, but not very smooth or slides (rubbing legs together) also the panty, while long enough, they don’t stay up without shapewear. Also, they’ve been out of stock since 2021.

Euroskins…. Shimmer Dance tights 4x. Fit is good. The legs and feet are wonderful on these. Smooth, shiny and slippery. The panty is the issue here, it’s too thin, getting ladders and holes in the rear area. Also, the panty is too short, needs shapewear to hold in place.

Body Wrappers….. Shimmer Dance tights 3x/4x. Fit is great. Legs and feet are shiny, but not as soft and slippery as I would like. Legs sag and need to be pulled up often. Panty comes up really high, but is thin.

I recently ordered
      Glamory 40 shine tights. Haven’t received them yet

Snag tights…. Just ordered. I do believe they’ll fit, but I fear they’re not shiny, soft or slippery.

Sorry for such a lengthy post.
      Any suggestions are appreciated,
      Tracy

The fact that you say tights tells me you are in the UK.
      I get most of mine from Primark or Tesco. Sainsbury are quite decent.
      TK MAXX always have a selection at sensible prices. Most packs have size guides on the back. It is hit and miss though with TK MAXX.
      M&S are good.