• This topic has 13 replies, 10 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by Nikki.
Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Good morning ladies,

I need a little help please. I will start out by saying that I have been shaving my legs for the 6 months or so. At first no problems but now it I am getting a lot of ingrown hairs mostly on my thighs. I have tired exfoliating, pulling the offending hais out but they just keep coming back. I could really use some Good advice.

Thank you, Lizzy

eleanor holborn
      Managing Ambassador

Hi Lizzie make sure you are moisturising you legs daily it does help

Hi Eleanor,

I have tired that but it seemed to make thing worse, but I guess there is no harm in trying some more right.

Thank you, Lizzy

Gwenn Liefde
      Baroness

Sometimes I find in the summer I get some ingrowns more than any other time of year. But how often are you shaving? And changing out your razor blade often enough? I find making sure your exfoliate but using a microfiber body cloth or body scrub can help as well.

Anonymous

Hi Lizzy,

You are not alone.  I get the same problem in the same place.  I use both epilation and shaving, and moisturize and exfoliate as well, but still get a few pesky ingrowing hairs at the top of my legs.  They seem to be a stubborn breed of hair.   The solution?  No idea at the moment, but if anyone has a good way of removing the ones that do appear I’d like to hear of it.

*hugs*

Jasmine

Nikki
      Lady

I’ve all but conquered this problem with my legs. Let me tell you how.

First you need a good quality razor. I use Harry’s from Walmart. Don’t shave everyday wait at least 2 to 3 days in between.

When you shower, make sure the water is as hot as you can stand, this opens your pores. Exfoliate pretty good where your going to shave.

A lot of people say don’t go against the grain but I do because it’s a closer shave and so I don’t have to shave as often.