Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Sarah
      Lady

I have been dressing on and off properly for a couple of years even tho it’s been with me since teens. Now at 43 and still looking pretty good I haven’t tried much make up my girlfriend is supportive of all of this and I have been painting my nails for months now for everyone to see and sometimes wear lipstick. But I have no idea about anything else and wouldn’t want anything over the top to draw attention. But at the same time would also like to take that extra step to being femme. I see all you pretty ladies on here and get jealous. Because I hate close shaving and constantly have a stubble or beard because I think my male face looks better for it. I have shaved my legs a couple of times and that felt amazing but now having to let the hair grow back as summer is approaching and I run a lot and it’ll look odd having silky smooth legs. Any advice welcome x

Anonymous

Hi Stewart,

I have a couple of suggestions which may help you: If you always have a little beard shadow, you can hide it with a little blush under the foundation. I do this for my upper lip. The red cancels out the blue of the shadow.

I found the various tutorials on YouTube confusing, and I discovered that most of them overdo it, using more stuff than is really necessary in most situations. Instead, I began with a professional makeover from Ulta – the “regular” version instead of the “Prom Nite” version. Then, I purchased the necessary items in the correct shades for my complexion. After a couple of tries, I was able to put on a decent face for going out as Bettylou. Sephora and the MAC shop at Macy’s are also very good places for a makeover, and all are CD-friendly.

Hugs,
      Bettlyou

Anonymous

Stewart, I know what you mean about a beard, I had one for 20 years and just shaved it all off recently so I could wear makeup and start looking femmy…