Viewing 8 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hey gurls! Have been reading a bit on here and just created an account. I’ve been dressing regularly for over 15 years (now in my 30s). I was lucky enough to have have fairly supportive, or at least open gf’s, until my last serious one who didn’t accept at all, and clearly suffered a lot of anxiety at the very thought of me in any feminine things. I can’t tell you how many times a conversation on everyday dating apps (Hinge, Bumble, Tinder) were going spectacularly until crossdressing was mentioned. The interest died and the convo came to a screeching hault, and with always nearly the same statement: “not judging, but this is not for me. Best of luck!” …extremely frustrating. Of course, I could keep this aspect of myself hidden at first, but that also feels dishonest. All the stories of divorce and breakups because of crossdressing are a sad truth we have to contend with. I was wondering what you all have experienced and how you’ve navigated dating as crossdressers. Have you come across any apps or sites that make it easier for us? Thnx in advance! 💕

Hi Audrey 💕💕 (lovely name btw)

Welcome to CDH. I think that that experience is shared by so many of us wherever in the world. My dressing was a part of why my wife wanted a divorce. Now we have been divorced for 12 years and I have come out as transgender. If you want to know my story I have written an article “ the untold story of Lily-Rose”. Published here at CDH. It pretty much sums up my life up until now.

Lots of Hugs

Lily-Rose

Thank you so much for your reply, Lily-Rose! And I must say you look so beautiful! I wish I could look more feminine, but anyhow, I will be sure to check out your story. It’s always valuable to see these situations through another person’s eyes, especially in the secretive and often taboo world we inhabit as crossdressers and trans individuals!

Anonymous