Tagged: 

Viewing 12 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Vanessa
      Lady

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner crossdresser in my early thirties and decided to join the community on the advice of my psy. I definitely do not pass as a girl which means I keep it private or in closed circle. To this day I have only shown myself to my psy that helped me realise that it is a part of me and I should enjoy it. I am looking to make friends to discuss openly about crossdressing.

My SO is aware of my crossdressing but still struggles with it.

• This topic was modified 3 years ago by Vanessa.
      Anonymous

Hi Vanessa,

Nice to meet you and welcome to CDH. Honestly, no might not want to call it a fetish, most of us here consider our crossdressing part of our true self.

Hugs,

Kay

Vanessa
      Lady

Hi Kay,

Thanks for the correction, I did edit my message. I still have a lot to learn. 😀

Vanessa

Hi Vanessa,

Welcome to CDH.  It’s nice to meet you.

Don’t be too worried that you don’t pass as a genuine woman.  Many cross dressers are tall, have broad shoulders, slim hips, large feet, or a big belly.  Dressing can be lots of fun and having feelings of guilt is normal.  Many on CDH are married and their significant others don’t approve.  But it is a big part of you and your personality.  Let that shine through.  It’s good you have told your SO and not hidden it away.  In a relationship one needs, openness and  honesty to build trust.
      Alice

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador

Vanessa welcome . Being new to cding you’ll find our site to be most comforting . The girls here are wonderful and are so willing to give there advice and help in every way. Talk to some of them share each other’s stories and develop beautiful friendships . support is everywhere and with an acceptance to move forward in this life we have chosen. Very happy meeting you . Welcome. .

Stephanie 🌹

Anonymous

Hi