Viewing 12 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi everyone

I am kinda new to this whole thing about talking to people about this, My whole life I have had an affinity toward wearing women’s clothing, The only people that do know this is my very loving daughter (who accepts me for who I am but understand I don’t want to talk to the rest of my family about this ), and my Ex wife who was pretty accepting about the whole thing (we separated for unrelated issues) but the rest of my family if they knew they would probably end up disowning me, but that is beside the point. Anyway please be patient with me it might take time for me to open up more.

Merry Christmas

Andrea

Hi Andrea

Welcome to CDH and Happy Christmas. I understand it’s hard opening up about things we normally keep as our tightest secrets but, it does help and this is a friendly environment to do it in.

Rachel xx

I have a tendency to over think things, unfortunately due to allot of anxiety, It helps that every post I have seen has been welcoming to who ever it has been, It makes me feel safer here, and a bit more open to talk with everyone. Merry Christmas as well

Anonymous

We’re here for you.

Hi Andrea, and welcome to our home.
      Leave your fears, and any other bad emotions at the door, girl, there is a large bin there, just waiting for you.
      You have come to the warmest, most supportive family there ever was, and each of us has been where you are right now, at some point in our lives
      Relax, look around, read our stories and posts, and just jump in whenever you feel comfortable, you may find different opinions, on things, but you will ALWAYS find love and acceptance
      Hugs, Regi

At this point I wouldn’t say its a fear, but defiantly nervousness.

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador