Viewing 14 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello! My name is Stephanie, and I’m a 26 year old novice crossdresser currently in Connecticut. For the past few years I’ve been on and off as a crossdresser. It was a fun activity for me to practice in private, but always afterwards, I would feel some great shame as if it’s something that I shouldn’t be doing. I would go for awhile without dressing, but without fail would always get the urge to come back. This led to a cycle off me repeatedly quitting and throwing out clothes and makeup, only to purchase new stuff soon thereafter.

I think a lot of that had to do with me not loving and accepting myself for the person I really am, and feeling bad for expressing that side of myself. I’m glad to say, through a good amount of mental effort, I’ve been reminding myself that I love who I am and I love how I feel dressed as Stephanie. It truly is a beautiful thing to feel sexy and desirable as a woman. I think this is the start of me making crossdressing a regular thing in my life, and I’m so excited to start this journey.

To help me normalize how I feel and how I want to look, today I’ve started just walking around my home casually dressed, and just enjoying being girly. I even have an appointment at Ulta for a makeup lesson scheduled later this week! I’m so excited! I hope that someday I’ll be able to present myself as Stephanie outside of my home and meet other like-minded women. Through forums like this and my own effort, I truly believe I can achieve that goal. I would love to talk to you girls out there, feel free to send me a message anytime, and I hope you are all doing well and living healthy.

Sorry that got so long.

Anonymous

Stephanie:

Thank you (and it wasn’t to long)! I felt/am feeling the exact same way, albeit T an older age.

Haven’t been on this forum long, but I gather the “boat” you are in has plenty of passengers – girls in waiting, trying to find out to womanhood.