Viewing 18 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I see so many great photos in the photos section. Great poses. Great composition. It got me to wondering how do you take your photos?
      Mine are taken in the living room. I stand my phone on a a unit under the television, and use it’s voice activation “cheese” to take the pic. I also project the phone to the telly so I can see the image… it’s limiting, but it works. I do have a bit of extra lighting thanks to Ikea 🙂
      Some of the pics I see look like they were taken in a studio, or had someone else use the camera. Others are obviously mirror shots, or arms length selfies.
      Annoyingly, I have a studio… I used to be a mobile photographer. I just can’t be arse setting it all up. Also, my picture taking time is very limited.

So, how do you do yours?

Cerys

I don’t try to take photos in hopes of getting that perfect shot. I make videos and then look for that perfect screenshot and then save that. I know the quality of a screenshot from a video isn’t as good as a snapshot photo, but it saves me from taking countless worthless photos.

I also find a bonus to taking videos. It’s much more enjoyable to see your femininity in action

Videos don’t work for me. I just get a video of a fat, knackered old man clomping around in a dress and heels 🙂

Cerys

Sorry to hear that. I’m fortunate to be very petite and if you saw me from the back in one of my videos you would think I was a teenage girl

Stevie Steiner
      Managing Ambassador