Viewing 36 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Just wondering what the consensus is. I’m new to breast forms and have no experience with pocket bras, maybe I should try one?

Anonymous

I have many pocket and many standard bras. I also have bras connected to bodyshapers.

I also like ” firm control ” of my 42DDs and use the separate bras Underneath my body shaper.

In other words;  What Ever Works for You!! Use what you have to your advantage.

Enjoy being you…everyday!

Dr.T.J.

Anonymous

Thanks Dr. T.J.

I do believe in ‘doing you’ as they say but it’s always nice to see what others are doing so you know if you’re missing out on something great. Thanks for taking part in the poll 🥰

— Abbie 😘

Rayna Carlian
      Duchess

I chose full coverage only because that the only type of bra I have owned.

I have thought about a pocket bra, but haven’t bought one yet.

So, it’s not really that I prefer, but that it’s all I’ve tried…

xoxo

Rayna

Anonymous

That’s where I am too Rayna, hopefully we’ll get the goods in here.

— Abbie 🥰

Hi Abbie,

I usually use full coverage bras.  When I was using silicon forms, they had a curve in the back that fit nicely over my “man-boobs”. This made a full coverage bra work well.  Now I am using Pals forms, and they can get slightly sticky in the back, and are slightly oily (if you put it on paper you can see the paper gets translucent).  So again it is better for a full coverage bra than a pocket bra.

If you are going to do a lot of bending from exercises where you are stomach down, if the bra doesn’t fit tight, the forms will separate from the skin, and sometimes can slip.

If you are using Pals forms I’d recommend a full coverage bra.  If you are going to do a lot of exercise I might suggest a pocket bra may be better.  But for most situations I don’t think it matters.