Viewing 11 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Abby M
      Lady

I was given some money as a Christmas present from work and have been thinking about using it to purchase something for myself to cross dress in. I’d like something possibly to lounge in at home to feel better and more confident about myself. I’m new to crossdressing. What brands of clothing would you recommend and should I hold off since I’m losing weight? I guess Im looking more for something like lingerie, nightgowns or undies at the moment, so intimate apparel. I have seen some on Amazon but I don’t want to buy cheap knockoff stuff that is ill fitting.

I buy a lot from Amazon, Amy, but I have prime, so its usually free shipping and returns. That way I can always send it back. But, I read every review, and go through the sizing charts on everything, and I have got some quite nice things there, and the selection is just crazy:-)
      Regi.

Agree with Regine, I use Amazon a lot. Look through reviews and size descriptions. Get a tailor’s tape and measure yourself so you’ll be able to find your right sizes, and beware that different companies frequently have a different idea of numerical sizing, so if it doesn’t have a chat that gives you measurements, go right on by and find something else. There plenty out there on the web that gives measurements with sizing. Amazon has about the best return policies, so if initially stick with that.

Bridgette vS

Abby M
        Lady

Where can I get a tailors tape?

Amy… you can get a Tailor’s tape on line through Amazon which by the way can ship to your local Whole Goods which have either a pickup counter or locker system. It’s really very simple. Or you can get them at Walmart or Home Goods stores… other places on line also….

Thanks for asking the question. I have been meaning to get one and wasn’t sure where until I checked into it when you asked. Mom: v